GDC is part of the Informa Tech Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

The GDC Advisory Board is made up of extraordinary game industry professionals who help build the GDC conference program. The Board's expertise and dedication are critical to the success of the conference, and they work to ensure that the quality of the content provided to attendees is high-level, relevant, and timely.

GDC Advisory Board Members

Ian Baverstock

Tenshi Ventures

Jessica Brunelle

Ember Entertainment

Chris Butcher


Louis Castle

Amazon Games

Mark Cerny

Cerny Games Inc.

Chris Charla


M.E. Chung


Eve Crevoshay

Take This

Mark DeLoura

Level Up Games

Kate Edwards

Global Game Jam

Geoff Evans

Epic Games

Halldor Fannar


Andreas Fredriksson

Unity Technologies

Kris Graft


Jeff Hanna


Chris Hecker

definition six, inc.

Amy Hennig


Clint Hocking


Chelsea Howe

Owlchemy Labs

Soren Johnson

Mohawk Games

Mitu Khandaker

Spirit AI

Penka Kouneva


Carolin Krenzer

Trailmix Ltd

Julien Merceron

Bandai Namco Studios

Rob Pardo

Bonfire Studios

Lee Petty

Double Fine Productions

Nick Popovich

Monomi Park

Dave Ranyard

Dream Reality Interactive

Siobhan Reddy

Media Molecule

Elan Ruskin

Insomniac Games

Adam Saltsman


Brian Schmidt

Brian Schmidt Studios

Scott Selfon


Caryl Shaw

Double Fine Productions

Grant Shonkwiler


Angie Smets

Guerrilla Games

Justin Thavirat

Blizzard Entertainment

Steve Theodore

Unity Technologies

Kimberly Voll

Stray Bombay Company

Ru Weerasuriya

Ready At Dawn Studios

Kenny Young

Alan Yu


GDC Advisory Board Emeritus

  • Kathy (Schoback) Astromoff
  • Mike Capps
  • Jamie Cheng Klei
  • Carey Chico
  • Doug Church Valve
  • Christina Coffin Independent
  • Jullian Eggebrecht
  • Rod Fergusson Black Tusk Studios
  • Dan Fiden FunPlus
  • Laura Fryer Oculus
  • Christian Gyrling Naughty Dog
  • Rob Huebner Nihilistic Software
  • Noel Llopis Snappy Touch
  • Cyrus Lum
  • Masaya Matsuura
  • Ichiro Otobe Square Enix Co., Ltd.
  • Dave Perry
  • Bob Rafei Big Red Button Entertainment
  • Steve Reid Red Storm Entertainment
  • Brenda Romero
  • Paul Steed Exigent
  • Tommy Tallarico Tommy Tallarico Studios
  • Chance Thomas
  • Sean Vanaman Valve


Connecting the Global Game Development Community